Floodplain Management

 Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs)

National Flood Insurance Program sponsored site to allow property owners to view the Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs). 

FEMA Determination Letter

Virginia Flood Risk Information System

Resilience Adaptation Feasibility Tool (RAFT) 

The RAFT 2018-2019 Summary for Northampton County with comprehensive studies, maps and risk information (links to UVA RAFT website)
 
The Resilience Adaptation Feasibility Tool (The RAFT) is an innovative “collective impact” collaborative approach to climate resilience that leverages the expertise and resources of multidisciplinary partners and diverse stakeholders to assist coastal localities striving to increase their resilience.

The RAFT Presentation to Northampton County Planning Commission January 16, 2019  

Coastal Resilience Map Virginia Eastern Shore  

Eastern Shore of Virginia Hazard Mitigation Plan 2016



Staff Information

Susan McGhee
Director

757-678-0443 ext. 541

smcghee@co.northampton.va.us


David Dameron
Zoning Administrator

757-678-0443 ext. 545

ddameron@co.northampton.va.us


John Outten
Building Official

757-678-0445 ext. 525

joutten@co.northampton.va.us


Kelley Lewis Parks
Planner/GIS Specialist

757-678-0443 ext. 546

mklewis@co.northampton.va.us


Tom Rippon
Code Compliance and Building Inspector

757-678-0445 ext. 526

twrippon@co.northampton.va.us


Julie Floyd
Development Inspector

757-678-0443 ext. 542

julie.floyd@co.northampton.va.us


Jennifer Sayers
Permit Technician

757-678-0445 ext. 543

jsayers@co.northampton.va.us


Office Coordinator

757-678-0443 ext. 524

 

Department of Planning, Permitting & Enforcement
PO Box 538
16404 Courthouse Road
Eastville, VA 23347

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
9 AM - 5 PM