Planning, Permitting & Enforcement

Planning, Permitting & Enforcement

The Planning, Permitting and Enforcement Department administers the County's land use regulations. Department staff perform zoning and development review and serve as the first contact for developers and landowners who are considering new development or changes to existing development. Most importantly, the Planning, Permitting and Enforcement staff work alongside the community's citizens to create the long range goals, plans and strategies that shape the future of Northampton County.



 

PLANNING AND ZONING FEES

Please confirm fees with the permit technician. 

Planning & Zoning Fees 

Staff Information

Susan McGhee
Director

757-678-0443 ext. 541

smcghee@co.northampton.va.us



Zoning Administrator

757-678-0443 ext. 545


John Outten
Building Official

757-678-0445 ext. 525

joutten@co.northampton.va.us


Kelley Lewis Parks
Planner/GIS Specialist

757-678-0443 ext. 546

klewis@co.northampton.va.us


Tom Rippon
Code Compliance and Building Inspector

757-678-0445 ext. 526

twrippon@co.northampton.va.us


Beth Nunnally
Development Inspector

757-678-0443 ext. 542

bnunnally@co.northampton.va.us 


Jennifer Sayers
Permit Technician

757-678-0445 ext. 543

jsayers@co.northampton.va.us


Carmen Warner
Office Coordinator

757-678-0443 ext. 524

cwarner@co.northampton.va.us


Department of Planning, Permitting & Enforcement
PO Box 538
16404 Courthouse Road
Eastville, VA 23347

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
9 AM - 5 PM