Comprehensive Plan

To submit public comment on the Comprehensive Plan update process, please email Kelley Lewis parks at klewis@co.northampton.va.us


Comprehensive Plan

For additional information please contact the Senior Planner.

Northampton County Comprehensive Plan (April 2009) (6.5MB)

County Facilities North
County Facilities South
AFD Map
Future Land Use Map


Waterfront Villages Visioning - Final Report available

The Department of Planning & Zoning conducted public workshops to review and update the Visions for the waterfront villages of Willis Wharf and Oyster. The final report of the consulting team is available through this link.


Department Staff Information

Susan McGhee
Director

757-678-0443 ext. 541

smcghee@co.northampton.va.us



Zoning Administrator

757-678-0443 ext. 545


John Outten
Building Official

757-678-0445 ext. 525

joutten@co.northampton.va.us


Kelley Lewis Parks
Planner/GIS Specialist 

757-678-0443 ext. 546

mklewis@co.northampton.va.us


Tom Rippon
Code Compliance and Building Inspector

757-678-0445 ext. 526

tripppon@co.northampton.va.us


Beth Nunnally 
Development Inspector

757-678-0443 ext. 542

bnunnally@co.northampton.va.us


Katie Spady 
Environmental Specialist

757-678-0443 ext. 544

kspady@co.northampton.va.us


Jennifer Sayers 
Permit Technician

 757-678-0445 ext. 543

jsayers@co.northampton.va.us


Carmen Warner
Office Coordinator

757-678-0443 ext. 524

cwarner@co.northamptom.va.us


Department of Planning, Permitting & Enforcement
PO Box 538
16404 Courthouse Road
Eastville, VA 23347

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
9 AM - 5 PM