Comprehensive Plan

Northampton County Comp Plan

Please click on the flyer for a larger view and ADA Accessible PDF version. 


 

To submit public comments on the Comprehensive Plan update process, please email Project Manager, todd@bgllc.net . 


For notifications about upcoming public meetings, minutes and progress of the comprehensive plan process, please subscribe to the document container below. 

  • Click on subscribe.
  • Give the alert a title. This will be the subject of the emails you will receive. 
  • Check email alerts.
  • Fill in your email address. 
  • On the drop down list under "Frequency," choose how often you'd like to receive the email alerts: immediately, daily or weekly.
  • If a file is added or edited, you will receive a notification in your email inbox alerting you to any new information. 


 


Current Comprehensive Plan

For additional information please contact the Senior Planner.

Northampton County Comprehensive Plan (April 2009) (6.5MB)

Comprehensive Plan Update 2018 Part 1
Comprehensive Plan Update 2018 Part 2

County Facilities North
County Facilities South
AFD Map
Future Land Use Map


Waterfront Villages Visioning - Final Report available

The Department of Planning & Zoning conducted public workshops to review and update the Visions for the waterfront villages of Willis Wharf and Oyster. The final report of the consulting team is available through this link.


Staff Information

Susan McGhee
Director

757-678-0443 ext. 541

smcghee@co.northampton.va.us



Zoning Administrator

757-678-0443 ext. 545


John Outten
Building Official

757-678-0445 ext. 525

joutten@co.northampton.va.us


Kelley Lewis Parks
Planner/GIS Specialist

757-678-0443 ext. 546

klewis@co.northampton.va.us


Tom Rippon
Code Compliance and Building Inspector

757-678-0445 ext. 526

twrippon@co.northampton.va.us


Beth Nunnally
Development Inspector

757-678-0443 ext. 542

bnunnally@co.northampton.va.us 


Jennifer Sayers
Permit Technician

757-678-0445 ext. 543

jsayers@co.northampton.va.us


Carmen Warner
Office Coordinator

757-678-0443 ext. 524

cwarner@co.northampton.va.us


Department of Planning, Permitting & Enforcement
PO Box 538
16404 Courthouse Road
Eastville, VA 23347

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
9 AM - 5 PM